View Other Sessions And Download Files

NICOP Closing Ceremony

Thursday, 3 July


  • Larry Hinzman

Reading of necrology

  • H. Jesse Walker and Antoni Lewkowicz

Summary of conference achievements

  • Douglas Kane

Announcement of new officers of IPA

  • Jerry Brown

Invitations for future conferences

  • Russia TICOP (2012)
  • EUROP III (2010)
  • Canadian Conference

Tribute to Professor Melnikov

  • Yuri Shur
  • Rudolf Zhang

Awards ceremony

  • Jennifer Harden
  • IPA Péwé and Melnikov Awards - Hans Hubberton
  • PYRN-IPA Poster Awards - Ken Hinkel

Plans for next phase of IPY-IPA activities

  • Hanne H. Christiansen

Conference resolutions

  • Antoni Lewkowicz

Thanks to the support staff

  • Douglas Kane

Closing of Conference

  • New president IPA

Please contact if you have trouble with viewing the movies.


NICOP video streams are being provided by the International Arctic Research Center with technical assistance from the Arctic Research Consortium of the United States. Special thanks also goes to the Arctic Region Supercomputing Center for volunteer support with presentation systems. Contact for more information.

This page was last modified: February 12, 2010. 12:20:23 pm